Restoran Hartinie @ Section 10 Shah Alam

July 16, 2008 at 1:37 pm 4 comments

Yesterday afternoon, I’ve a personal business @ Jabatan Pelajaran Selangor (Sect.4) in Shah Alam (went there to submit Acceptance Letter for my spouse posting actually). Finished the business around 3.30pm. Soon she start nagging that she haven’t had her lunch yet and asking yours truly a good eating place in Shah Alam.

Eventho I’ve spent my early career in Shah Alam’s area, it was a good 10years ago thus, 5 mins of head scratching & brainstorming… Alas I remember a certain eating place named Restoran Hartinie.

Realigning my inner GPS, I starts to plot the right route to Section 10 where the Restoran situated. (Earlier got an earful of laughter since I tried a new route to Section 4 and got lost. Almost reached Padang Jawa to be exact hahah! Darned my inner GPS)

Reached Restoran Hartinie about 5mins later. Not so many peoples left since it is already late in the afternoon but still there’s a few having their drinks with some local Kelantanese desserts such as “Tape @ Tapai Beras”, “Putu Halba” and etc. The restoran consists of two shoplots thus the seating arrangement are spacious.

Since my spouse already famished, she storms to the “Nasi Campur” segment and order her white rice, chilli-fried “Ikan Jacket” ( can’t remember the scientific name for it hehe), a hefty of ulam-ulaman and not to be missed,,, her alltime favorite……. Budu with “lado burung” & a spoonful of “tempoyak” hahah!

As for yours truly, since I’ve already had my lunch, a bowl of pumpkin dessert was ordered. The Restoren itself offers a lot of Kelantan dishes such as “Gulai Kawah”, “Nasi Kerabu”, “Nasi Dagang”, just to mention a few. Heck! It even have a “Roti Canai” segment these days.

Before we left, my spouse even packed a few dishes for dinner namely “Krutub Limpa Lembu” & “Pajeri Nenas+Terung”. All in all it only cost me around RM13.00. Cheap considering what we’ve had & packed not to mention our drinks as well.

The only regret is that I didn’t plan the trip thus no picture was taken.

If you want to try the place, please go to the link underneath courtesy from multimap.com. (Look for the Section 10 location).

MAP TO THE PLACE

Personally I gave the place 8 / 10 rating.

Have fun hunting the place down folks..

Entry filed under: Review. Tags: .

Traffic Mayhem in KL Tribute to 20legend

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kbguy  |  July 16, 2008 at 9:39 pm

    When I was staying in KL, I always look for kelantanese food. Those places includes Bangsar, and Kg Bharu. But now days, if I go visiting KL, I will avoid Kelantanese food.

    Reply
  • 2. pacoksiku  |  July 17, 2008 at 1:46 pm

    Of course la … since u dah lama kat kelate hehe

    Reply
  • 3. elviza  |  July 23, 2008 at 10:55 am

    Awak nih tak bagus lah…. baru jer saya nak buat kerja tapi sekarang dah teringat makanan. Tsk tsk tsk!

    Reply
  • 4. pacoksiku  |  July 24, 2008 at 6:44 pm

    alahai .. pegi je weekend … buleh makan puas2 haha

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Community

Kelantan Bloggers

Blog Value

Calendar

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Visitors

  • 19,108 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

RSS Soccernet

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Archives


